Mobi Pro Selective Transfer

Mobi Pro cards can easily prioritize photos for transfer to your phone or tablet. Once selected, your Mobi Pro card will only transfer prioritized photos.

How do I set up Selective Transfer?

To use Selective Transfer, you'll first need to use Eyefi Mobi Desktop to enable the feature in your Mobi Pro card's settings.

Set up Selective Transfer on Windows

  1. Install and set up Eyefi Mobi Desktop
  2. Click the Eyefi logo in your computer's system tray
  3. Click Options
  4. Insert your Mobi Pro card into the Eyefi USB card reader, then insert the card reader into your computer
  5. Click the Mobi Cards tab
  6. Click the arrow next to your Mobi Pro card to open its advanced settings menu
  7. Click the slider next to Selective Transfer

Set up Selective Transfer on Mac

  1. Install and set up Eyefi Mobi Desktop for Mac
  2. Insert your Mobi Pro card into the Eyefi USB card reader, then insert the card reader into your computer
  3. Click Configure in the pop up dialogue
  4. Go to the Mobi Cards tab
  5. click the check box next to Transfer only selected photos that are write-protected

How do I select photos for Selective Transfer?

After you've enabled Selective Transfer, use the following steps to select which photos you want transferred:

  1. Turn on your camera
  2. Select Review or Playback mode to view the photos you have already taken
  3. Press the Lock or Protect button on your camera or in your camera's menu for the photos that you want to transfer (see your camera's user manual for details on how to lock or protect photos)

Note: When using Selective Transfer on some cameras with dual slots, the card configured for previews is the card that gets locked or protected.

Have more questions? Submit a request